Do You Know What World Vision is?

If you have been browsing the websites of prominent Indian newspapers and other media outlets such as Rediff, you would surely have noticed the advertisements of an agency called World Vision asking for your money. These promotional messages are very poignant, designed to pull at your heart strings. Most of these show pictures of vulnerable-looking Indian orphan children staring at you with longing in their eyes.

World Vision asks you for some of your money so that those poor souls can be taken care of and provided with food and shelter. Who can argue with that? Soon, you find yourself reaching for your credit card. But hey, hold on! Do you really know what World Vision is and what kind of work it is doing in India?

It is an out and out Christian proselytisation organisation which asks Hindus to fund its orphanages but forgets to tell them about its evangelical operations and Bible classes. Neither does it tell Hindu donors how many Hindu orphans taken in its orphanages are allowed to remain Hindu when they are ready to move out. It is nothing but a conversion racket under the garb of charity.

Radhakant Nayak, a Christian convert who is a Congress MP and the head of World Vision in Orissa, is the main accused in planning the murder of Swami Lakshmanananda Saraswati. 

Net closes in on Cong MP for Orissa swami’s murder

The BJD-BJP Governmentin Orissa is closing in on CongressRajya Sabha member and former civil servant Radhakanta Nayak for his “alleged role in the conspiracy to kill Lakshmanananda Saraswati.”

http://tinyurl.com/7b567s

One more report:

Crime Branch sleuths chasing Congress RS Member Radhakant Nayak

Congress Rajya Sabha member Radhakant Nayak is on run. If unconfirmed reports are to be believed, Nayak, alleged villain behind Swami Laxmananda Saraswati’s murder, is in trouble.  

Crime Branch of Orissa Police looking into the brutal murder of noted Hindu saint has reportedly listed name of Nayak as an accused, who is very close to Congress Chief Sonia Gandhi for his Church back-ground and searching him in several areas for his role.

Here is the Wikipedia page on Radhakant Nayak:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radhakant_Nayak

Below is an eye-opening article about World Vision and its activities in India:

The truth about World Vision
by V. K. Sashikumar

The author is a noted investigative journalist for Tehelka. This article was prepared by him for IBNLive.com (the online arm of CNN-IBN, owned and funded by the Southern Baptist Church in the US)  under the title “Preparing for the Harvest”, which IBNLive so far has not published  it as it exposes World Vision’s Christian missionary activities in India. Donars to World Vision India – Rs 256 crores collected in 2008 – believe it to be the premier NGO working in India for the upliftment of the poor and downtrodden. In fact it is the premier Christian  missionary organisation working in India for the harvesting souls for Jesus. Since the killing of Swami Lakshmanananda and the resultant communal violence in Orissa in August  2008, World Vision’s funding and missionary activities have come under the scanner of the Home Ministry in New Delhi. — Ishwar Sharan

World Vision, the world’s largest Christian church mission agency, has traditionally been closely linked with successive American governments. The former US Ambassador for International Religious Freedoms, Dr Robert Seiple, was World Vision chief for 11 years till 1998 when he was picked by former president, Bill Clinton, to head the office of International Religious Freedoms. Around the period when Seiple was the president of World Vision, its vice-president from 1993 to 1998 was Andrew S. Natsios. He is now the administrator of the US Agency for International Development (USAID). For more than 40 years, USAID has been the leading government agency providing economic and humanitarian assistance to developing countries.

World Vision’s focus is children and community development. It is involved in more than 162 projects in 25 states. It projects its community development programmes as “holistic development”. This is implemented through Area Development Programmes (ADP). Each ADP works in an area that is contiguous geographically, economically or ethnically. These programmes provide access to clean drinking water, healthcare, education and setting up of income generating projects. But infused with such development works is the spiritual component – Bible classes.

In India, World Vision projects itself as a “Christian relief and development agency with more than 40 years experience in working with the poorest of the poor in India without respect to race, region, religion, gender or caste.” However, Tehelka has in its possession US-based World Vision Inc.’s financial statement filed before the Internal Revenue Service, wherein, it is classified as a Christian church ministry. In any case, its mission statement is self-explanatory: “World Vision is an international partnership of Christians whose mission is to follow our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, in working with the poor and oppressed, to promote human transformation, seek justice and bear witness to the Good News of the Kingdom of God.”

Though World Vision has consultative status with UNESCO and partnerships with UN agencies like UNICEF, WHO, UNHCR and ILO, the fact is that its financial records reveal that it has funded evangelical activities all over the world including India. World Vision uses its international clout and its close links with the US government through USAID to network with governments and corporate entities in the developing world.

World Vision has an ongoing channel of interaction with the Confederation of Indian Industries (CII); in its 2003 financial report it states that “the Rural Development Department of the Government of Assam recognized World Vision India as a leading development agency in the state and has recommended that World Vision be the choice for receiving bilateral funds. The government has also sought World Vision’s assistance in creating a proposal for US$ 80 million for development work in the state.”

The income and expenditure account for the year ended September 30, 2002 shows that its total income was Rs 95.5 crores, which included foreign contribution of Rs 87.8 crores. For an organisation that claims to be only involved in development and relief work, it is quite secretive about its positioning and exact nature of activities. When approached by Tehelka as part of its undercover operation for an interview, World Vision India’s national director, Dr Jayakumar Christian, after having agreed to the interview backed out because he wanted copies of the fictitious Christian magazine that Tehelka claimed to be representing.

However, what goes unnoticed by the governments and the corporate world is World Vision India’s evangelical missions as part of its development agenda. Proselytisation (conversion of faith) is an integral part of its provision of development services under its much-touted ADP programmes. Though none of the literature published by World Vision India even mentions its evangelisation missions, foreign publications of World Vision India proudly proclaim its “spiritual” component.

Take, for instance, World Vision New Zealand’s report (4 September 2002) on the funding of ADP in Dahod, Gujarat. Under the head, “spiritual development” the report states:

“Held a vacation Bible school for 150 children from different villages. The children participated in games, Bible quizzes, drama and other activities. Organised a one-day spiritual retreat for 40 young people and a children’s Christmas party. Each of Dahod’s 45 villages chose five needy children to attend the party.” In Dumaria, Banka district, eastern Bihar, “the ADP supports local churches by running leadership-training courses for pastors and church leaders.”

What has an Area Development Programme (ADP) got to do with running leadership training courses for pastors and church leaders? Incidentally, World Vision New Zealand funds ADP programmes in the tribal pockets of India. The New Zealand Government’s Voluntary Agencies Support Scheme (VASS) jointly fund the two-year project, the NZ government matching World Vision contributions on a 2:1 basis. There are many other instances of evangelical programmes run by World Vision India.

In the Gajapati ADP, situated in Gumma Block of Orissa’s Gajapati district, a World Vision report admits that “Canadian missionaries have worked in the area for just over 50 years and today 85-90 percent of the community is Christian. However, local church leaders had little understanding of the importance of their role in community development. ADP staff build relationships with these leaders to improve church co-operation and participation in development initiatives.” Here World Vision organised two training camps for local church leaders in holistic development.

In Mayurbhanj, again in Orissa, World Vision regularly organises spiritual development programmes as part of its ADP package. The World Vision report says: “Opposition to Christian workers and organisations flares up occasionally in this area, generally from those with vested interests in tribal people remaining illiterate and powerless. World Vision supports local churches by organising leadership courses for pastors and church leaders.”

World Vision India is active in Bhil tribal areas and openly admits its evangelical intentions: “The Bhil people worship ancestral spirits but also celebrate all the Hindu festivals. Their superstitions about evil spirits make them suspicious of change, which hinders community development. ADP staff live among the Bhil people they work with, gaining the villagers’ trust and showing their Christian love for the people by their actions and commitment.”

This being the case it is not surprising that World Vision India was honoured with the 2003 Mahatma Gandhi Award for Social Justice. This award is hosted by the All India Christian Council. Incidentally, Joseph D’Souza who was AICC’s President during that year also heads an evangelical network, Operation Mobilisation, in India. Operation Mobilisation, again, is an American missionary organisation. It was founded by Georg Verwer and today is a global ministry “committed to working in partnership with churches and other Christian organisations for the purpose of World mission.”

http://hamsa.org/world.vision.htm 

So  think twice before opening your wallet. Quite a few Hindus in their ignorance end up funding Christian conversion rackets in India which are carefully hidden behind a smoke-screen of nice-sounding social or charity work. With these kinds of slick advertisement campaigns directed at the gullible but rich Hindus, the missionaries are only making them pay for their fellow Hindus’ conversion and thus unknowingly connive in the destruction of Hindu civilisation. World Vision has collected crores of Rupees from stupid Hindus this year through their advertisements.

Shouldn’t there be a law in India to make it mandatory for religious organisations to openly state their religious nature and which religion they represent when soliciting money from donors of other faiths? And shouldn’t a break-up of such “charity” organisations’ spending in terms of secular and religious expenditure be available on their websites for all to see? We all want to know how much of Hindu donors’ money did World Vision spend in holding Bible classes and constructing new churches compared to what it spent on orphanages. What is all this secrecy and hush-hush nature of these organisations all about? What are they trying to hide? Why are they trying to operate quitely under the radar?

The same thing I see in department stores and malls where on the payment counter there are collection boxes put up by various NGOs with Hindu-sounding names. On investigation, I find that quite a few of them are actually Christian NGOs which are hiding their Christian identity from the Hindu shoppers. When I observe a Hindu stuffing a crisp note into one of these collection boxes, I think: “Man, you have just funded conversion of another Hindu to Christianity.”

41 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

41 responses to “Do You Know What World Vision is?

  1. rawem

    Little bit OT but never the less a very interesting development,

    http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus/002200812301023.htm
    Kandhamal killings split Orissa Maoists on religious lines

    • krishna

      Swami Shanti Kali Maharaj or Santi Tripura (died August 27, 2000) was a popular Hindu priest who was shot to death inside his ashram near Jirania under the Sadar subdivision in the Indian state of Tripura. Police reports regarding the incident identified ten members of the Christian separatist organization, NLFT, as being responsible for the murder.

  2. Thomas

    World Vision is much much worse than what this article – which focuses on it’s conversion activities – makes it out to be.
    Try searching on ‘world vision’ CIA
    It’s a CIA front involved in the worst kind of activities.

  3. Dinesh Chanchalani

    http://www.worldvision.in/?185

    Guess what – Rajdeep Sardesai is a World Vision donor!!

  4. Prasad

    Another donor is Mahesh Bhupathi – an evangelical christian (btw, Sanjay, would prefer if you used that term instead of “white christian” which has racial overtones, and frankly their whiteness is not the issue, their evangelical-ness is. There are many white people in HIndu Dharma (DAvid Frawley, Stephen Knapp, etc.). So pl. don’t use racial terms, but more accurate terms which describe the religious convictions of these people. Thanks.

    Back to the topic: Pl. Read this statement of Mira Bhupati – Mahesh Bhupati’s mother. It would be politically incorrect to accuse her of being communal, but read what she says, especially the part where she says that “in India, we have to fight with 33 million Gods.”

    If the mother of a Hindu player had said such a thing, trust me the world would know of it. Here is the full letter by Mira Bhupathi.

    ___
    I was born as a Christian, but a “sleeping” one, who had no time for church or even a Bible study. I spent years of my life being totally worldly and a man pleaser. I went to the lord only when I needed something. Most often I got what I wanted, but soon afterwards I forgot my blessings. I went to college and met with a Hindu boy married him and from then on my religion was forgotten, till one day doctor told me that I could not have a child due to several complications. I immediately started praying desperately and a while later miraculously my son Mahesh was born. After that God blessed my husband and me with Kavita, our beautiful daughter.

    I know that when doctors say something is impossible, our Heavenly Father still says, “All things are possible”. After my children grew up and we returned to India after spending 15 years in the Gulf. I felt a voice speaking to me, telling me to witness to the world that Mahesh is the Lord’s child. The voice was very clear, but I didn’t want to hear nor obey it. So the Lord had to force on me. He allowed me to feel very lonely and unwanted. One day, after a family feud, I ran out of our house in sheer frustration to kill myself. I was driving my car with the only intention of having a head on collision with a bus or truck. Little did I realize that the Lord had different plans for me.

    Suddenly I realized that the steering of my car had turned in my hands and the next thing I knew was that I was parked outside of my church (which I had started attending weekly). I was crying bitterly. Suddenly I heard a knock on my car window and it was a lady who convinced me to come tot her home. I believe that she was an angel from the Lord sent to rescue me in my pain.

    She ministered to me and prayed with me. That night she invited me to stay in her home, which I did. Since I was so hurt, I didn’t want to go home. It was that same night that the realization dawned on me that it was my Lord Jesus who had rescued me from death. I committed my life completely to Him and promised my Lord that from that day I would belong to Him.

    The next day I went back home and was lovingly greeted y my family who were very worried about me. I realized that it was only the Lord’s intense love for me that had protected me. That was the day that my whole life changed.

    I began testifying in the Churches about what the Lord had done for me. This was in March 1997. Although up until that time, my son had been only a national tennis player, on June of that same year Mahesh brought the first international Grand Slam title to India (our country of one billion people). This victory was won on Mahesh 23rd birthday.

    From that day until now the fire of the Lord had been burning in me, and a tremendous passion for souls had been kindled in my heart. Since the Lord knows my heart and how much I love Him, He has begun to use me more and more. Already in five countries He has used me to share the Gospel. He had used me in every denominational church in India to challenge the biggest doctors, engineers, business people and even pastors and bishops.

    The Lord has lifted me up form being just a very shy housewife to become a successful and confident evangelist for Him. The Lord is using me where no pastor or bishop can reach. As the celebrity mother of Mahesh Bhupathi, I have access to the highest officials in India. I have already been blessed to be able to give the Gospel to two chief ministers as well as to actors and to people in high positions. Mahesh is the only sportsman in India to bring 10 Grand Slam titles to our Country, only because of the Lord’s grace and blessing. Today he is a born again baptized believer.

    My burden is for India, since in this country we fight with about 33 million other gods. And the Lord is moving in such amazing ways. My walk with the Lord has not been easy. I’ve gone through the fire, but did not get burned. The Lord has always been holding my hand.

    I am also very blessed to be associated with ADHONEP (The international association of Full Gospel Businessmen). I am really touched that ADHONEP has such a great burden for India. I am sure that the Lord will do great thing for them in return.

    The Lord has blessed us with so much fame, name and position, that I feel I need to give Him in return as a family. Ever since I came to the Lord, He has blessed my children so much.

    Right now I know that I am someone who loves the Lord so much that I can give up my life for Him. I was praying that before I reach heaven I will take at least 10,000 souls with me, but now with God’s grace, that number has increases sine the Lord has helped me to be an instrument in the salvation of thousands. Praise Jesus! “Now to Him ho is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us” (Eph 3:20).

    Now when we pray I am blessed that so many deliverances take place and even cancers are healed. The Lord is really honoring me. It is four years since I consulted a doctor regarding any serious illness. I believe that the Lord always keeps His word. As I “seek the kingdom first” in my life, in return I am greatly blessed (Matthew 6:33).

    The whole world may let us down, but our Lord Jesus will never ever let us down. This is my personal testimony. Not once in these past 10 years has the Lord Jesus ever turned His back on me. He has only lifted me higher and higher.

    — Mira Bhupathi

    • TRAVIS

      thank you for taking the time to tell youre life’s story it was touching, and has made me consider many things. again, thank you

    • Shanta Goundar

      Mrs Bhupati ,
      I applaud your search for spiritual peace. I have gained similar peace within my own dharma. Why is it, when I read your testimonial it reeks of an innocent person spreading propaganda for the Churches.

      Have you ever researched as to who Christ really was and yet you claim to be a Christian? Do you know how many lies and half truths have been promulgated under the guise of Christianity? IF Truth/ Love is God so telling lies about Jesus by the Missionary Church hierarchy is the pits of Hell. What is worse is how some are now dressing in Orange robes to fool us Hindus.

      There is doubt about the birth and myth of Christ. It is said that Krishna stories were borrowed and used to justify his God status. Also the Old Testament and aspects of New Testament are very much borrowings from our ancient texts. Jesus Moses, Noah etc., If you really wanted to be in a beautiful loving religion why not Jainism or Hari Krishna etc.

      Even if a person called Jesus did exist ; there are ancient stories that he may have studied under our Hindu and Budhist Teachers and Gurus. Check out The Lost Years of Jesus. It is becoming more apparent now as more insiders of the Catholic, Protestant and Jewish faiths are revealing, how much behind the scenes manipulation goes on in the Church to promulgate and convert us Hindus to Christianity. There is a far bigger agenda to take control under One World Government.
      The people behind these activities are extremely rich, extremely powerful and are extremely ruthless. Go and research the The Church , NGO’s , Illuminate etc.

      I am a Hindu but I question my faith quite a bit? I think we have to work hard to bring highest truths to the forefront. There is no room for blind faith. Otherwise we can be like the ISIS.

      Once you have learnt about the Great Inquisition in India , Latin America then ask Christ where was he then ? It appears that he sides with the corrupt, ruthless and heartless people. Why did he not help gentiles as they were being persecuted? Christians have been extremely racist , blinkered and do not even realise that Jesus himself was a follower of Sanathan Dharma if our version of his stay in India is confirmed?

      Where does that leave you Madam? I have had so many idiotic Christains bailing me up for conversion and when I challenge them about Jesus true identity and ask for them to then become Hindus , there is , shocked silence and no response?

      If I as an NGO went to any place then I must never convert others from their belief but do what is good and descent without any expectation. That is the highest order of help I can offer without any strings attached. It is not my business to change other peoples faith. Peoples faith is a very personal business.

      This is why I suggest all NGOS who have a vested interest leave India alone. Too much damage has already occurred. I see in Chennai huge Neon signs advertising Jesus loves you at every corner in Mt. Egmore area.
      Why are our Local and State governments allowing precious land to be sold in this way?

      I would like to see Local Hindu charities take over funding of schools , Disability centres and hospitals and set up endowments for doing research on history and preservation of artifacts etc. language studies etc So many innocent Indians fork out to World Vision when they can set up own Charities and help networks under very strict scrutiny.

      We need our own people to become strong and capable and not rely on outsiders.

      Sincerely
      Shanta Goundar

  5. Namaste,

    I would like to hear from others who attend this site re: their views of Varun Gandhi.

    My knowledge level is limited, but intuitively I feel that he is a target for the anti-Hindu lobby in India. I like him. I think he could re-awaken Indians to who they really are.

    duart

  6. I think World Vision had pressed the panic button. the recession seems to have hit them hard.
    I am seeing more WV ads than ever before. I am seeing them even on youtube!!

  7. Raj

    Mira Bhupathi’s statement looks like a ponzi scheme’s introductory letter ! It could very well have come from Bernard Madoff ! It is no surprise all these christian orgs are looking beyond christendom as there are fewer and fewer practitioners there and even worse are getting shot at and killed inside their own churches ! So, what better place in the world than a country of a billion people to harvest souls, money and power.

  8. Puff

    Very true. They are under the guise of a charity but in real, they are an outright Christian organisation. I am Atheist but I have strong views towards conservation of tribes, religions and culture. Lets face it, conversions destroy cultures whether the “organisations” agree or not. The whole beauty of the human race is that we are all so different and there is so much to learn. Such org.s must leave ppl alone and concentrate on mending faults in their own communities.

  9. Puff

    In fact, I almost got pulled into World Vision last year as I was misled by their ads on TV here in Australia. They do not show a hint of the very purpose of the organisation. Very disappointing.

  10. JGN

    Nobody can buy the Stocks of a joint stock company listed on Mumbai Stock Exchange except through a card holding “Dalal (Broker)”. Same way some poor guys think that one can enter heaven only through just one person! Of course there are sub-agents like his mother and father, over ten thousand saints, etc to help the poor souls reach the heaven!!

    Ms. Mira Bhupati conveniently forgot that her clan could not fight with just one Arabian god. Still they are deaming of fighting 33 million Indian gods and subjugating over 850 million natives of India!!!!

  11. It is so very hard to constantly do the investigation before you giving the charity. That is the easy part and that is why I will not give money to big organisation, only to individuals.

  12. Suyog

    I am hindu , i believe in human being, i saw many poor people this crishan peole give them money and converted to crishan religion ,and they told poor people that jesus is god ,your god krishna is black, jesus will help you these people don no that gita was 50000 years before and loard krishna that time rought is now we now very weel and other think if crishan people want to help poor people why they in need to convert the religin do directly ,this all
    are wrong and those who are converted from hindu to crishan i will challange them loard krishna waching your karam you will fanished soon and ,you are eating cow meet you will 100% you born in this kalyuga 100 times look all accept and back to our culutre hare krishna.

    • sam

      If hindu people beliefs are so strong than why do they change their religion for money?
      There are not proofs for hindu gods but there are proofs about jesus.

      • Aravind

        Proof?! lol! What is your proof?! Some people recently proved that Jesus once lived in India and he died here. What should we trust?

  13. Santosh

    The only way to negate these hatred-spreading, soul harvesting fundamentalists is to donate to orgs like Ekal Vidyalaya. They are a grassroots org, doing amazing work in places where governmnet has failed to reach or make an impact. These places are the most vulnerable because they are in the radar of the evangelical jehadis. Ekal Vidyalaya has been very effective in bringing our culture, our sanskar and modern education to far flung areas and can use all the help it can get.

  14. VoP

    – The Role of Evangelicals in U.S. Imperialism – Iain Buchanan

    • raj

      The pope during his visit to New Delhi stated that the mission of the Vatican is to bring India under the Bible by 2025 and to bring whole Asia under Jesus by 2050! They are working overtime funded by countries like Germany, UK and USA. In USA all the income – billions – of Christian hospitals are tax exempted. These people did not flinch an eye when they had to pay almost a billion dollars to children who were sexually abused in USA. Imagine how many thousands were abused all over the world. Their voices would never be heard. The world population is around seven billion and Muslims and Hindus are more than 1.25 billion in strength. Buddhists including China are almost 2 billion. Why the Vatican wants to convert the whole world to its faith unless to re-establish a kind of colonization? They are not only waging a religious war quietly, but also destroying all the old civilizations, cultures, langauges and what not. When the educated get awakened to this menace, these dirty tricks can stop.

  15. Ms.Kavita Jamatia

    your personal testimony is amazing. As you are preaching in many places,so I want you to come toTripura for preaching the gospel of Jesus Christ. So that the mother of Tennis Player, Mr.,Sum Devbarman will also accept Jesus Christ as their saviour like you.

    • niraj

      Hindu Genocide in Tripura
      Thirteen Years of Killings in Tripura by the NLFT

      (The National Liberation Front of Tripura)
      By S. Aravindan Neelakandan
      http://www.stephen-knapp.com/thirteen_years_of_killings_in_tripura.htm

      • Padmanabhan

        The Baptist Church of Tripura is not just the ideological mentor of the NLFT; it also supplies the NLFT with arms and ammunition for the soldiers of the holy crusade. Never mind that the holy war involves killing infants and torching the huts of ‘heathen Hindoos’. The NLFT does all these to bring to the infidels the peace and love of Christ. So, when Nagmanlal Halam, secretary of the Noapara Baptist Church in Tripura, was arrested by the Tripura police he had rather curious tools for evangelisation, which included along with the gospel 50 gelatin sticks, 5 kg of potassium and 2 kg of sulphur and other ingredients for making explosives. Mr. Halam confessed that his activities for the saving the heathen souls involved buying and supplying explosives to the NLFT over the past two years. Another church official, Jatna Koloi, who was also arrested, admitted that he received training in guerrilla warfare at an NLFT base last year. Surely, gelatin and AK-47s have more efficiency when it comes to bringing the light of the only revealed truth to the disbelievers suffering in ‘spiritual darkness’. Those who are in doubt can check it out with another great light-bearer of the other ‘only true book’, Osama bin Laden (that is, when and if the prophet of terror is captured).
        WORLD VISION FINANCED ALL SUCH ACTIVITIES.

  16. Jen

    Jesus is the ONLY way to heaven. World Vision is introducing these children to Jesus and that’s all that matters! I love the child we sponsor and hope to see him in Heaven someday. God is real, His love is real, and we will overtake the world with the love and compassion of God. Thank you world vision!!

    • Indian Realist

      Listen you monotheistic twat, humanity does not need this garbage of “Our god is true, your god is false.” Get rid of your bronze age superstitions about flying corpses.

    • Who are you to decide who is the true god or which is the true way to heaven? Why are you bothered where will a person go after death , heaven or hell. Try to create a heaven for people while they are alive. If you want to help people you can help selflessly and without any selfish intentions. You want to help people and in return will convert their religion this is not called helping this is called a business. They are taking advantage of poor people they are fooling people. Christians are so disrespectful towards other people beliefs and culture. Learn to appreciate people for what they are. Christianity is the worst religion who are beggars begging for people to convert to Christianity.

      • Ibrahim

        Hinduism being the worlds largest religion account for only 15% of world population much behind Christianity & Islam. Jesus Christ is mentioned in both Bible & Quran. Judaism, Islam & Christianity form the Abrahamic Religions. The other non-believers (idol worshipers) would get their judgement during the second coming of Christ.

    • ravi

      World vision is for sorrogate westernization.

  17. sam

    You know nothing Nayak is my relative he was never a head of orrisa world vision stop lying for news. If world vision is doing nothing then it should have closed long long before. Real liar you are. I’m a Christian and Jesus i true god i believe. Why saying to world? Say it to people who change their religion. Get your facts together man.

  18. agnostic Yupp!!!

    Is there any way we can ban missionary activity? I think we should use that billions of Rs that are donated in temples and use it to open hindu charities. I agree with you but one thing you cannot deny is hindu’s fault in all this. Its their easygoing and ‘look away’ attitude that has brought them to this condition. We should learn something from Buddhists of Mayanmar. They keep muslims on leash and do not allow crostian missionaries to enter the country.

  19. You all are a bunch of morons and paranoid to boot. It’s not religion that matters, it is the person. Being of a particular religion does not mean that you have exclusive rights to goodness. Christians preach of Jesus being THE ONLY way. Does that mean that all other religions are evil. What rubbish! Hindus rant about sanskar blah blah when Hinduism is a WAY OF LIFE not a blind faith. No religion teaches intolerance. It’s people who choose to interpret religion to suit their own nefarious needs. Isn’t it time we identified ourselves as being the best person that we can be rather than a Christian or a Hindu or whatever???? Live and let live people.

  20. ask

    hello!,I really like your writing so so much! percentage we communicate extra approximately your article on AOL?

    I require a specialist on this house to unravel my problem.
    May be that is you! Looking ahead to look you.

Leave a Reply

